Muv

l_5955e1ffde1744f384632c5864560700

Chris Muvceski is one awesome DJ who seems to be on his way up, soon to be playing with Hickey (Daniel Dalton). I suggest everyone remember the name! He plays really good beats with awesome heavy bass which I know a lot of you out there are loving.

Check out the interview:
How did you come up with the name?
My last name is Muvceski and my mates started to call me Muv in highschool.

Tell me a little about yourself?
My name is Chris, I’m 21. And I live pretty close to Perth CBD on the exquisite Beaufort St. I’m originally from Sydney; I chose to come back to Perth to make a name for myself here and try to get Perth on the map.

What did you do before the starting?
I was going to school

How did you start out/ was it hard?
Close to 8 years ago I got into making NRG music, and it sort of took off from there. Thank fuck that I’m not doing that anymore, but in the same sense I’m happy it got me on the path that it did. I was actually a very shit DJ/Producer until 2007 then for some reason things just started clicking.

I wouldn’t say it was hard things just pan out along the journey.

Any big plans for the near future?
Yes, very big plans! In my attempt to get Perth on the map in the next two/three months I’ll be starting a record label called Kamche Rec. But I can’t tell you anymore at this point, so stay tuned!

–Random questions–
What song have you been listening to most in the past few weeks?
Hmm I’m going to put a few:

Zombie Disco Squad vs Swedish House Mafia – Leave the dance behind.
Tiga – What you need (Proxy Remix)
Laidback Luke – Generation Noise (Riva Star Rechunk)

What one materialistic thing can you not live without?
Blow dryer

What have you learnt from doing what you do?
Hmm Don’t stop till you get where you want to be.

Do you have a secret name for your favourite inanimate object?
Super Kent

Has your music helped in picking up girls/boys?
Yeah you could definitely say so.

Has anything crazy or embarrassing ever happened during a live gig?
My first gig I did was back to back and anyway prior to leaving my house the other half of the duo was like “hey we don’t have to bring headphones they have some there” and i was like… “i’m pretty sure we have to bring headphones man every dj brings their own headphones”… somehow he convinced me that we didn’t have to bring headphones. by the time we got there i think 10 or 15 mins before set time we found that there was no headphones in the booth, and nothing looks worse then going up to bar managers and promoters asking them if they have some spare headphones! haha valuable lesson learnt.

Be sure to catch MUV playing at Shape on July 4th!! Plus download Muv’s Mini Mix!!!

Links:
Muv MySpace

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

