Thrills

This music has been playing constantly as I study and I’ve pretty much fallen in love! You all know how much I love remixes and it’s been a while since I’ve featured someone who does a fair amount of remixes. Hoping sometime soon he’ll do a set down under in Perth and get all of us kiddies to move our feet- in the meantime, dancing in my room to this music will have to do.

How did you come up with the name?
It’s about the excitement of enjoying life.

Tell me a little about yourself?
Dev or Devlin/27/Seattle

What did you do before the starting?
I’ve been producing & djing since I was 15. So probably going to school, playing sports, & getting drunk, in that order.

How did you start out/ was it hard?
My friend Axcys got me into early electronic music like Orb, Orbital, & Aphex Twin and later when I was 15 I got more interested in djing and house music. I was really influenced by Jeno, Doc Martin, & Derrick Carter. In the late nineties I used to play 2×4’s(2 djs x 4 turntables) with my brother, Sean Patrick at raves on the west coast. I think the hardest part was getting my hands on equipment to produce and dj at 15.

Any big plans for the near future?
A west coast tour with TurboWeekend in September(SEA/LA/SF/ETC.) and a new project collaborating with another producer that I am really excited about! Stay tuned!

–Random questions–
What song have you been listening to most in the past few weeks?
a1 bassline – bad man horror theme

What one materialistic thing can you not live without?
my shoes 😛

What have you learnt from doing what you do?
to never stop

Do you have a secret name for your favourite inanimate object?
boom.dip.beep.boom.dip

Has your music helped in picking up girls/boys?
Haha

Has anything crazy or embarrassing ever happened during a live gig?Every set is crazy!!!

Have an awesome time exploring his myspace to see his many remixes that has been completed and some that are in process- so you have something to look forward to!
You also get to see where his music has been featured and where he’ll be performing.
Plus- he’s given a link to his music- available for download!
CLICK HERE!!

BIG NEWS!!!
WEST COAST TOUR (US)
With: TURBOWEEKEND, THRILLS, ANIMAL BODY, & COLBY B

“FADED”
New Monthly with Axcys in Seatle at CHOP SUEY starting August 16th
With: Le Castle Vania, Thrills, Axcys, Rrrump & Colby B.

THRILLS EP
With remixes from: Bo$$ In Drama, Culture Prophet, Giko, Dean Tynan, Diamond Cut more!

Link:
Thrills MySpace


By NAMI

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Thrills”

  1. karla Says:

    hey there! does axcys have a page or email? both would be greatly appreciated. THANK YOU =D

Leave a Reply

