Nudge Nudge Nudge

nudgenudgenudge.jpg

Now this next artist that I’m writing about is a young one, but his music making is as mature as an experienced remixer. Nudge Nudge Nudge is Matt, an 18 year old producer and remixer/DJ from the UK whose music is quite similar to Superfast Ferries– which also uses old school low bit tones and a lot of good electronic beats. The music produced is different and could be included in the apparently new genre called low bit- surprise surprise.

He has always tried to create music since he was a kid (with his first ever litte Casio electronic keyboard) even though he never did have any musical education. As he grew up he started using computer programs that his friends used to create more electronic sounds. His first songs were made for his friends who encouraged him to make more – so he started his myspace site to start getting his music recognised.

At this moment his music making is more of a hobby than anything else because he’s a little younglin’ and hasn’t finished school yet! In the meantime he wants to make more amazing tunes for everyone out there- you could even suggest a few remixes he could create for you. This kid hopefully will do bigger things in the future, just imagine what he could do with more experience!

Here’s more information that I got through the questions I asked–
What inspires your music?
everything! old arcade games, 8-bit computers, beeper sounds, superheroes comics, nu-rave, indie and electronica music, television, gameboys… man I’m really inspired by every sound ever πŸ™‚

What do you do apart from make sweet music?
Study, hangout with friends, listen to music, party, watch tv, waste the time with my eyes glued to the computer screen… I’m just a typical teenager πŸ™‚

What kind of equipment do you have/use?
mostly Fruity Loops with VSTs, but also Reason, Cool Edit and of course my keyboards. I also have a few instruments at my house, guitars for example but I nearly don’t play them. my skills are too crappy πŸ™‚

What song have you been listening to most in the past few weeks?
I listen to various types of music. I’ve bought The Rumble Strips album and it’s brilliant. “Motorcycle” is genius! I can’t stop listening to CSS’s “Let’s Make Love and Listen to Death From Above” too.

Name one (materialistic) thing you know you can’t live without?
a computer. I’m not a computer addict, but this machine allows me to create and listen to the music, play old video games, contact with friends, watch movies and many more. life without it would be like a life without oxygen πŸ™‚

Does being a music maker/producer help you pick up girls?
sure it does, that’s why I do it πŸ™‚

So go check out his myspace – start listening to his music and suggest a few songs he should remix.

Links:
http://www.myspace.com/nudgenudgenudge

Matt’s even included a very nice picture of him –
me.jpg

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Nudge Nudge Nudge”

  1. killabot Says:

    nice interview, keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

